Who Can I Hire, Inc.

Home » advertising » Numbers Say Digital Marketing is a Priority

Numbers Say Digital Marketing is a Priority

Start here

This recent survey released in January further paves the way for businesses to concentrate on the most valuable marketing methods. As word of mouth remains the most important, it should also be noted that word of mouth is also integrated within the online category. Be it social media or review websites.

Digital Marketing Channels used for Customer Acquisition

Digital Marketing Channels used for Customer Acquisition

Technically, the top three marketing channels stand on the same digital marketing platform. How so? Online local directories are used for completing a strong SEO (search engine optimization) campaign, so it really is a sub-category for SEO, and with SEO naturally comes word of mouth where consumers share a business’s reviews with each other online or offline. By combining these three marketing channels the potential number is a staggering 63% of the businesses surveyed that focus on digital marketing.

In relation to veterinary practices and pet care businesses in general, it must be accepted that as the millennial generation grows, and will soon grow to have families and pets, the culture of doing business changes.

I, your humble author, belong in the older section of the millennial generation, which means, and if you belong in that section you will understand, that I have experienced the growth of technology from teenager to post graduate, and how it has affected society. As a professor, I see students enter my classroom early, sit down, and the first thing that they do is look at their mobile devices (cell phone or tablet). There is no interaction! Whereas I in my college days  I would enter a classroom, with a small Sony Ericsson cell phone, and talk to classmates. Over ten years ago, having moved to the area and owning a dog, my only way of finding a veterinarian was through a family friend. Now, speed forward in the future. Nowadays if I moved to the area of my university, and owning a dog, my best way of finding a veterinarian would be through an online search. For the readers that are not working in an animal hospital, but have a pet related business? Same thing! Pet groomer? Ten years ago I would have asked around. Today, I would be searching. Pet sitter? Dog walker? You name it. Anything that can relate to that scenario is applied to your business.

All you have to do is apply your business to digital marketing.


Leave a comment